Company Profile

ARA Tours Costa Rica is an innovative, multilingual incoming tour operator in Costa Rica and is intended exclusively for tour operators and travel agencies. Our strength is individual tourism and we focus on high quality.

A reliable, strong sales team with approximately 20 employees will assist you with a strong knowledge of the destination area. The Group Department Team will provide you with the perfect price / performance ratio for a single group or several groups. The homepage www.aratours.com is designed for professionals, by professionals, and contains a lot of valuable destination information that can give you expert knowledge of Costa Rica.

Our product content (multilingual descriptions, photographs, videos, and prices) are accessible online through our platform “Latinconnect.com”, and can be used for a quotation. The product of ARA Tours Costa Rica is a market leader in the tourism industry. About 250 hotels, numerous tours, flexible travel components, excursions, car rentals, transfers and local flights enable the fulfillment of nearly all customer requirements. Our winning product is the FlexiVOUCHER program. We also specialize in the following niches: mountain biking, biking, hiking and trekking, golf, photography, botanic tours, and adventure tours.

Learn more about our product plattform Latinconnect, please click here.

Our guests travel in a sustainable manner. ARA Tours Costa Rica has received the CST (Certificate for Sustainable Tourism), Level 5 (the highest possible), from the Costa Rican Tourism Board. Therefore, an environmentally and socially responsible travel is completely guaranteed.

Learn more about how sustainable we work and click here.

Through our membership with the alliance of incoming agencies under Latinconnect, ARA Tours Costa Rica also covers the neighboring Central American countries. Our tours through several countries are very popular and are added by numerous travel agencies on their homepage. The central handling of customized single and group tours is a big advantage for operators and travel agencies.

Our range of services

  • Private tours
  • Group tours
  • Car rental – Round trips
  • FlexiVOUCHER – Car rental and open hotel vouchers that can be flexibly used in over 130 hotels
  • Hotels in all categories
  • Villas
  • Excursions
  • Transfers and domestic flights
  • Tour guide (English, German, French, Italian, Spanish and other languages by request)
  • Concierge service for VIPs
  • Mountain biking tours (separate mountain bike fleet and specially-equipped vehicles)
  • Motorcycling tours
  • Hiking and trekking tours
  • Golf tours (member in IAGTO)
  • Photography tours
  • Botanic tours
  • Adventure tours

What makes us stand out

  • Multilingual sales team
  • Expert country and product knowledge
  • Rapid response times
  • Diverse and niche products
  • Pick-up service for guests at the airport by multilingual tour guides
  • High customer satisfaction
  • Product platform Latinconnect.com (texts, images, videos and prices)
  • Online Trip Planner Latinconnect.com
  • Centralized, cross-country tour operating, thanks to our membership with the destination partner Latincoming
  • Quick and pleasant handling of any possible complaints
  • 24/7 accessibility with extended opening hours and emergency phone line
  • Liability insurance
  • Certificate for Sustainable Tourism (CST), Level 5

Our brands for selected segments and needs

Latinconnect Destination Management Group

It is an alliance of seven incoming agencies from Panama, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Mexico, Cuba, and the Dominican Republic. Quotations, reservations, and payment of transnational tours are centrally processed.

www.latinconnect.com

Selected Moments

Under this brand, we feature the very best of hotels and unique travel experiences. We also offer an exclusive and personal concierge service for the sophisticated clientele under Selected Moments travel programs. With Selected Moments, it is not necessarily about the star rating of a hotel, but the exclusive experience at a high standard.

FlexiVOUCHER

Discover Costa Rica in a cost-effective and flexible manner. This is the concept behind the FlexiVOUCHER program. The open hotel vouchers can be redeemed at over 130 hotels throughout the country and guests can go around with a rental car whenever they wish through the country. The ideal price / performance ratio makes this product the best seller.

Management

Daniel Küng, President: daniel@aratours.com

Roland Ayer, General Manager: roland@aratours.com

Sales:

Sandra Haun, Product & Sales Director: sandrah@aratours.com

Firmenprofil

ARA Tours ist eine innovative, mehrsprachige Zielgebietsagentur in Costa Rica und richtet sich ausschliesslich an Reiseveranstalter und Reisebüros. Unsere Stärke ist der Individualtourismus und wir setzen auf hohe Qualität.

Ein zuverlässiges, rund 20 Mitarbeiter starkes Verkaufsteam unterstützt Sie mit profunden Kenntnissen direkt aus dem Zielgebiet. Das Team der Gruppenabteilung sorgt für das ideale Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis für einzelne Gruppen oder Seriengruppen. Die Homepage www.aratours.com ist von Profis für Profis konzipiert und enthält viele wertvolle Destinationsinformationen, die Sie zum Costa Rica-Experten werden lassen.

Unsere Produktinhalte (mehrsprachige Beschreibungen, Fotos, Vidos und Preise) können jederzeit online auf unserer Plattform „Latinconnect.com“ abgerufen und für die Angebotserstellung genutzt werden. Das Produkt von ARA Tours ist in Breite und Tiefe führend. Über 250 Hotels, zahlreiche Rundreisen, flexible Reisebausteine, Ausflüge, Mietwagen, Transfers und lokale Flüge ermöglichen das Erfüllen der allermeisten Kundenwünsche. Ein Produktschlager ist unser Flexivoucher Programm.  Zudem sind wir auf folgende Nischen spezialisiert: Mountainbike Reisen, Motorrad Reisen, Wander- und Trekkingreisen, Golfreisen, Fotografiereisen, Botanikreisen und Abenteuerreisen.

Erfahren Sie mehr zu Latinconnect, klicken Sie hier.

Unsere Gäste reisen nachhaltig. ARA Tours ist mit dem CST (Certificate for Sustainable Tourism) des costaricanischen Fremdenverkehrsamtes Stufe 5 zertifiziert (der höchstmöglichen Stufe). Damit wird ein sanftes, umwelt- und sozialverträgliches  Reisen so weit wie möglich gewährleistet.

Erfahren Sie mehr zu unseren Anstrengungen und zu CST, klicken Sie hier.

Durch unsere Mitgliedschaft bei der Zielgebietsallianz Latinconnect deckt ARA Tours auch die Nachbarländer Zentralamerikas ab. Hier sind unsere Reisen durch mehrere Länder sehr beliebt und werden von zahlreichen Reisebüros auf ihrer Homepage aufgenommen. Das zentrale Handling massgeschneiderter Individual- und Gruppenreisen ist ein grosser Vorteil für Veranstalter und Reisebüros.

Unsere Leistungspalette

  • Privatreisen
  • Gruppenreisen
  • Mietwagen-Rundreisen
  • Flexivoucher – Mietwagen und offene Hotelgutscheine, welche in über 130 Hotels flexibel benutzt werden können
  • Hotels in allen Kategorien
  • Villen
  • Ausflüge
  • Transfers und Inlandflüge
  • Reiseleiter (Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch, Italienisch, Spanisch und in anderen Sprachen auf Anfrage)
  • Concierge Service für VIPs
  • Mountainbike-Reisen (eigene Moutainbike-Flotte und speziell ausgestattete Fahrzeuge)
  • Motorrad-Reisen
  • Wander- und Trekkingreisen
  • Golfreisen (Mitglied bei IAGTO)
  • Fotografiereisen
  • Botanikreisen
  • Abenteuerreisen

 

Wodurch wir uns positiv unterscheiden

  • Mehrsprachiges Verkaufsteam
  • Beste Landes- und Produktkenntnisse
  • Rasche Antwortzeiten
  • Produktvielfalt & Nischenprodukte
  • Abholung der Gäste am Flughafen durch mehrsprachigen Reiseleiter
  • Höchste Zufriedenheitswerte unserer Kunden
  • Produktplattform Latinconnect.com (Texte, Bilder, Videos und Preise)
  • Online Reiseplaner auf Latinconnect.com
  • Zentrale, länderübergreifende Reiseorganisation dank Mitgliedschaft bei der Zielgebietsallianz Latinconnect
  • Rasche und kulante Bearbeitung allfälliger Beschwerden
  • 24/7 Erreichbarkeit durch lange Öffnungszeiten und Notfall-Telefon
  • Haftpflichtversicherung
  • Nachhaltigkeitszertifikat CST, Stufe 5

Unsere Marken für ausgewählte Segmente und Bedürfnisse

Latinconnect Destination Management Group

Allianz aus 7 Zielgebietsagenturen aus Panama, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Mexiko, Kuba und der Dominikanischen Republik. Zentrale Abwicklung von Angeboten, Reservierungen und Zahlung länderübergreifender Reisen.

www.latinconnect.com

Selected Moments

Mit dieser Marke kennzeichnen wir die allerbesten Hotels- und einzigartige Reiseerlebnisse. Zudem bieten wir bei Selected Moments Reiseprogrammen einen exklusiven und persönlichen Concierge Service für die gehobene Kundschaft. Bei  Selected Moments geht es nicht unbedingt um die Anzahl Sterne eines Hotels, sondern um das exklusive Erlebnis auf hohen Niveau.

FlexiVoucher

Kostengünstig und völlig flexibel Costa Rica entdecken. Das ist das Konzept hinter dem FlexiVoucher Programm. Die offenen Hotelgutscheine können in über 130 Hotels im ganzen Land eingelöst werden und der Gast bewegt sich mit einem Mietauto je nach Lust und Laune durch das Land. Das ideale Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis macht dieses Produkt um Verkaufsschlager.

Geschäftsführung

Daniel Küng, Präsident: daniel (at) aratours.com

Roland Ayer, General Manager: roland (at) aratours.com

Verkauf:

Sandra Haun, Product & Sales Director: sales (at) aratours.com