ARA Tours

ARA Tours Costa Rica is an innovative and multilingual incoming  tour operator in Costa Rica and is intended for tour operators and travel agencies. Our strength is individual tourism and we focus on high quality.              

 

Company Profile

 
ARA Tours Costa Rica is an innovative, multilingual incoming tour operator inCosta Rica and is intended exclusively for tour operators and travel agencies. Our strength is individual tourism and we focus on high quality.
A reliable, strong sales team with approximately 20 employees will assist you with a strong knowledge of the destination area. The Group Department Team will provide you with the perfect price / performance ratio for a single group or several groups. The homepage www.aratours.com is designed for professionals, by professionals, and contains a lot of valuable destination information that can give you expert knowledge of Costa Rica. Read More

Mission & Vision

 
Our mission: Connecting Costa Rica with the world’s tourism industry through high quality destination management, innovative technology and sustainable business practices.
Our vision: ARA Tours meets the expectations of challenging individual and group travellers providing above-the-ordinary services. We care for long-term partnership with our distribution associates and service providers. They constantly benefit from our strategic advantages. ARA Tours is an equal opportunity employer and defines quality-conscious and motivated staff as the key factor for success. Therefore, ARA Tours offers a pleasant working environment with job stability and promotes participative decision-making processes.

Company History

 
A retrospect by Daniel Küng, co-owner and president of ARA Tours:
We need new, innovative destinations for our catalogue! This was the challenge I received from my former employer in Switzerland, a tour operator where I worked as a product manager.
I immediately started reading accounts, statistics and reports and then came across Costa Rica, a country pretty much neglected by tour operators at the time but highly praised by backpackers.
In May 1993 I travelled to San José to get a better idea of the country and was instantly captured by the people, the nature, the climate and the vast variety of attractions – so much actually that without further ado, I decided to make Costa Rica my new home. Read More

ARA Tours

ARA Tours ist eine innovative, mehrsprachige Zielgebietsagentur in Costa Rica und richtet sich an Reiseveranstalter und Reisebüros. Unsere Stärke ist der Individualtourismus und wir setzen auf hohe Qualität.        

 

Firmenprofil


ARA Tours ist eine innovative, mehrsprachige Zielgebietsagentur in Costa Rica und richtet sich ausschliesslich an Reiseveranstalter und Reisebüros. Unsere Stärke ist der Individualtourismus und wir setzen auf hohe Qualität.
Ein zuverlässiges, rund 20 Mitarbeiter starkes Verkaufsteam unterstützt Sie mit profunden Kenntnissen direkt aus dem Zielgebiet. Das Team der Gruppenabteilung sorgt für das ideale Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis für einzelne Gruppen oder Seriengruppen. Die Homepage www.aratours.com ist von Profis für Profis konzipiert und enthält viel wertvolle Destinationsinformation, die Sie zum Costa Rica-Experten werden lassen. Mehr

Mission & Vision


Unsere Mission: Wir verbinden Costa Rica mit der weltweiten Tourismusindustrie durch innovative Technologie, qualitativ hochwertiges Destinations-Management und nachhaltige Geschäftspraktiken.
Unsere Vision: ARA Tours erfüllt die Erwartungen von anspruchsvollen Individual- und Gruppenreisenden durch überdurchschnittliche Serviceleistungen. Wir bemühen uns um langfristige Allianzen mit unseren Vertriebspartnern und Leistungsträgern. Sie profitieren kontinuierlich von unseren strategischen Vorteilen. ARA Tours gewährt Chancengleichheit und baut seinen Erfolg auf motivierten Mitarbeitern mit hohem Qualitätsbewusstsein auf. Deshalb bietet ARA Tours eine angenehme Arbeitsatmosphäre, Jobstabilität und Mitspracherecht bei Entscheidungsprozessen.

Firmengeschichte

Ein Rückblick von Daniel Küng, Mitinhaber und Präsident von ARA Tours:
Wir brauchen neue, innovative Destinationen in unserem Katalog! So lautete der Auftrag meines ehemaligen Arbeitgebers in der Schweiz. Als Produktmanager eines Reiseveranstalters las ich mich demnach durch Berichte, Statistiken und Reportagen und stiess dabei auf Costa Rica, ein Land, welches auf der touristischen Landkarte der Veranstalter damals noch kaum zu finden war, von Rucksacktouristen jedoch in den höchsten Tönen gelobt wurde.
Im Mai 1993 flog ich also nach San José, um das Land persönlich kennen zu lernen, und der Funke sprang sofort über. Die Menschen, die Natur, das Klima und die enorme Vielfalt an Attraktionen begeisterten mich derart, dass ich mich kurzerhand entschied, Costa Rica zu meiner neuen Heimat zu machen. Mehr